Joseph B. Martin's Dean's Leadership Awards for the Advancement of Women

Dale Lillemoe Ullrich photo

From left to right, Dean George Q. Daley, Dr. Keith Lillemoe, Dr. Nicole Ullrich.

The Dean’s Award for Leadership in the Advancement of Women was initiated by Dean Joseph B. Martin in 1998 to recognize Harvard faculty and staff members committed to the recruitment, retention, and advancement of women at Harvard Medical School and Harvard School of Dental Medicine.

The award is co-sponsored by the JCSW and the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine as an annual event and is organized by the Joint Committee on the Status of Women at HMS and HSDM.

2018 Awardees

  • Keith Lillemoe, M.D.Recipient of the Joseph B. Martin Deans Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women Faculty
  • Dominic Hall, M.A., Recipient of the Joseph B. Martin Dean's Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women Staff

To view complete list of previous Dean's Award recipients click here


Dean’s Award Co-Chairs for AY17-18:
Maria Kontaridis, Ph.D.
Sheila Nutt, E.D.

Contact the Dean’s Award Committees:
Staff Award:
Faculty Award:


From left to right: 2017 awardee Gretchen Brodnicki, JD; Maureen Connelly, MD, Dean for Faculty Affairs; 2017 awardee Stephen Calderwood, MD